

WASHINGTON DC - MAY 23, 2024

The Mathematical Association of America (MAA) is ecstatic to announce the 2024 Deborah and Franklin Tepper Haimo Awards to Candice Price, Jan Rychtá, and Malena Español.

The Deborah and Franklin Tepper Haimo Awards honor college or university professors who have been widely recognized as extraordinarily successful and whose teaching effectiveness has been shown to have had influence beyond their own institutions.

The Mathematical Association of America (MAA) proudly recognizes Dr. Candice Price for her outstanding dedication and service to the mathematical community. Dr. Price's warm, inclusive classroom and programs have made a profound impact on students and teachers alike, fostering a nurturing environment where individuals thrive.

One observer remarked, "For students in her class, Dr. Price's teaching extends far beyond mathematics. "She instills confidence in her students, empowering them to advocate for themselves and affirming their sense of belonging in any space they choose to excel in."

Reflecting on her recognition, Dr. Price expressed